All-Region teams announced – D3hoops

baptiste-giabiconi  > basketball >  All-Region teams announced – D3hoops

Photos by Steve LaBonte and Pete Meshanic,; Will Stumme, Catholic University athletics

The 2023-24 All-Region teams have been announced.

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools, and schools and conferences were each contacted multiple times as the season wound down to remind them to make their players eligible. There were 812 players nominated nationwide. The ballot was then made available to SIDs, who voted for a predetermined number of players in their region.

It’s the 23rd season has named All-Region teams.

The regional Rookie of the Year award honors the top freshman in each region, while also names a regional Coach of the Year.

Division III basketball is organized into 10 regions. A region with 40 teams or more has three All-Region teams honored, while a region with fewer than 40 teams has a first and second team. This reorganization results in approximately 10 additional players being recognized when compared to full seasons in the eight-region alignment.

Players from these lists are eligible for the All-America teams. The teams will be released on March 16, at the national championship game.

Men’s Regions, Most Outstanding Player Women’s Regions, Most Outstanding Player
Region 1: David Murray, Connecticut College Region 1: Sydney Jones, Bowdoin
Region 2: Jeff Hunter, Keene State Region 2: Jessie Ruffner, Smith
Region 3: Daniel Cook, St. John Fisher Region 3: Brianna Fitzgerald, SUNY New Paltz
Region 4: Spencer Freedman, New York University Region 4: Natalie Bruns, New York University
Region 5: Vinny DeAngelo, Swarthmore Region 5: Anna Scoblick, Catholic
Region 6: Tyler Dearman, Guilford Region 6: Mary Schleusner, Washington and Lee
Region 7: Jalen Overway, Calvin Region 7: Kasey Schipfer, Ohio Wesleyan
Region 8: Jonathan Zapinski, Elmhurst Region 8: Elyce Knudsen, Millikin
Region 9: Logan Pearson, UW-Platteville Region 9: Aleah Grundahl, UW-Whitewater
Region 10: Josh Angle, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Region 10: Paris Kiser, Hardin-Simmons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *